DIY Scarf

Our daughter, Hanna, came for a visit a few weeks ago. We are both crafty and enjoy doing projects together. We looked on Pinterest, everyone’s go-to for inspiration, and decided we would make no-sew scarves. I had this purple knit shirt that had a couple of tiny holes in it. Unfortunately they were in the front and at the top which made wearing it a no-go. But they made it a perfect top for this project. How easy is it when all you need is a pair of sharp scissors? We used Walk In Love’s easy directions to make Hanna this stylish scarf.
Seriously easy! Hanna is a whiz with a pair of scissors!
sharing:

Comments

  1. Neat idea! Hanna looks great. Proud of you.Granny

  2. I have a ton of t-shirt scarves. Great job here – love this one…and purple's my favorite color! =)

  3. It looks great. That color is so lovely – especially for fall. Hanna is one beautiful gal :).

  4. Thanks Marsha! Purple is one of daughter's favorite colors. 🙂

  5. Thanks so much, Mareth! I think she's pretty special. 🙂 And I like how the scarf turned out, too! 🙂

  6. You have a beautiful daughter and I love that scarf. I am definitely going to try to make one for myself.

  7. Thank you, Rhonda. I may be prejudiced but I think she's beautiful too! This scarf was so easy to make. I am going to make one for me. It adds such a different and pretty accessory. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Bunny Tales

Sweet Sophistication with a Touch of Whimsy

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

