Thankful Thursday

Do you have anyone in your family or a friend, that is serving in the military? I have several, a wonderful friend, two first cousins, one of my best friend’s daughters, and on it goes. Or how about the ones who served before us, a father, grandfather, uncle or aunt?
Whether you agree with the war or not, we all owe a debt of gratitude to the ones in uniform keeping us safe. That is my thankful Thursday. I am thankful we have young men and women who love our country and are willing to fight a battle to keep our nation safe. May God bless each of them and their families and may God bless America.
Lee Greenwood’s video link for God Bless The USA,

Comments

  1. I do and always have had some one in my family in the military. As far back as I can recall. I've never understood why people say anything derogatory about our troops. They are doing a job just like a secretary behind the desk or a cop on the beat. They have a boss just like the rest of us. Strange, anyway, I'm so grateful for all they do everyday!!

  2. My brother is soon to be deployed for 1 year. I'm grateful to him and the many others before him who protect our rights!! Thankful with you!

  3. We are a military family thanks to stud hubby in the Air Force…you are so sweet to post that! I always cry when people say such sweet things like that. thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

Bunny Tales

Sweet Sophistication with a Touch of Whimsy

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

