SEWN Giveaway

DON’T MISS ANY OF MY GIVEAWAYS! THERE ARE 3!
There’s a new kid in town, or I should say a new blog! 🙂 SEWN is hosting a blog giveaway to launch it’s new site and I am participating. Yes, that is three giveaways at once! But how could I not participate in this exciting new community? Following are the comments from SEWN and to the right is a button link. Click over and find all the blogs participating. There are some great giveaways out there.

“SEWN is new and innovative online quilting and sewing community for all lovers of fabric crafts. We have Tips and Innovative Tools to help with your projects, an Advice Centre for all your sewing questions, online forums and chats, and information on your local shops, sewing groups, quilt groups and classes.
SEWN will feature designers and shops from Australia and New Zealand, as well as the latest from the USA, Canada, Europe and Japan. “

I am giving away a Scissor Fob and a pair of Embroidery Scissors!

I have used a 1 1/2″ button covered in Moda’s Wonderland Fabric.

There is an alligator clip on the back of the button. This is great to clip to your clothing or craft bag, furniture, etc. I even use one while traveling and clip it to the seat belt. You will never have to look for your scissors again while using this handy dandy scissor fob.

The ribbon was heat finished and I used a heat and bond Velcro for the closure.

A pair of blue stork titanium scissors are included.

To register for this giveaway, leave me a comment and tell me what type of sewing or craft activity you love. I will randomly choose a winner on June 8. Make sure you are linked to your blog or leave me your email or web address for contact info. Enjoy!

Comments

  1. I am a diehard, addicted quilter, can't get enough. But of course, I don't have enough time or money.I would love to be entered.Sue Cahill (sbonetsue at yahoo dot com)

  2. I just love to quilt…and craft projects for school fundraisers…there is not a craft I would turn my back on!Brinablrohloff(at)aol(dot)comThanks

  3. i could really use these scissors and that fob is cute and handy! thanks for the opportunity! 😉

  4. Thank you for entering me in your drawing. I love to sew and am just starting to learn quilting.

  5. WHAT A GREAT IDEA!!

  6. I love quilting and bag making. I do a lot of embroidery to and would love to be enterde and have chance to win,Lotta

  7. lovely & sweet!i am just learning about embroidery last week, i started with simple alphabets.

  8. Your scissors and fob are so much nicer than the yarn I currently have my scissors tied to. Would love to win it. I love to sew, knit and crochet. pastrymama1@yahoo.com

  9. i love pretty much every kind of sewing! i love making clothing, making bags, making household things like curtains and duvet covers, i love quilting, i loved making theatre and burlesque costumes when i did them, i love machine embroidery and hand embroidery… pretty much the only thing i don't love is hand hemming, but i do love hemming with my blind stitch foot!your giveaway is so fabulous! i've never seen scissors that colour, and i LOVE the fabric you used for the button! thanks so much for the opportunity to win!

  10. What cute scissors! I love to quilt and they would be perfect in my house!! Thanks for the chance to win, hope you are lucky enough to win something too!! Goodluck!peta_yip@hotmail.com

  11. Mostly I quilt but have also recently gotten into sewing aprons and shopping bags (our stores will no longer carry plastic starting in August). As long as it doesn't have to be too precise, I'm up for it :-)Adorable give-away and hope I win!

  12. I love the blue scissors and the fob! I am always misplacing my scissors! It would be easier to find them with this little treasure attached!

  13. I love quilting, sewing, scrapbooking I would love to learn how to make pottery someday thanks for the chance to win your giveaway

  14. What a cute scissor fob…and I don't have one! Thanks for the chance in your giveaway.

  15. Too cute! Please enter me in your giveaway.

  16. WOW! I would love to win the fob!! Oh, and the scissors…I can't seem to find mine! :-)Thank you!Mrs B

  17. Quilting is my favorite craft, but I like doing just about anything!

  18. I love quilting and would love to win the fob!! I'm going to a quilting retreat and it would be perfect to take with me.Laura T

Leave a Reply

Bunny Tales

Sweet Sophistication with a Touch of Whimsy

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

